Coming Up!

Charnowalks tour dates – guided tours in the City of London, East London and Elsewhere

This is your full listing of Charnowalks activities in the near future. But why not join my mailing list? Then you’ll get the hot Charnowalks news while it’s fresh! Contact me for further information – click HERE.

Charnowalks tour - Giltspur Street

PLEASE NOTE – you must book in advance with Charnowalks (or notify me that you are coming) to ensure your place: there is no guarantee that a tour will go ahead if no interest has been registered in advance!

Click HERE for the terms and conditions for booking my tours, as specified by Footprints of London

Time: All tours begin at 2:30 p.m unless specified otherwise
Meet: Meet details are given on the booking link: also click on the tour title to obtain meet details
Duration: All tours take approximately two hours, unless specified otherwise
Charge: £12 full price; £9 concessions (accompanied children aged 6-15, adults aged 65+, unwaged, full-time students)
Accompanied children under six go FREE!


Tours Offered by Touriocity and TimeOut

Every Saturday and Monday evening at 7:00: The Ripper Enigma – click HERE for details

You might want to take a look at Touriocity’s Canary Wharf tour – it can be booked HERE.


June’s Tours embrace Summer Music in City Churches and The London Festival of Architecture


The full Charnowalks schedule – click on tour name for tour details!


May Charnowalks –

HEAD EAST – EVERY tour celebrates the fascination of London’s East End!


The Literary East End

Thursday 2 May at 2:30: no tour – private booking

Saturday 4 May at 10:30: no tour – private booking

Saturday 4 May at 3:00Bethnal Green in So Many Words  – click HERE to book

Sunday 5 May at 3:00Peter Ackroyd’s Monstrous East End – click HERE to book


The Dark East End

Tuesday 7 May at 2:30: The Dark Side of the Green – click HERE to book

Thursday 9 May at 2:30: The Ripper Enigma – click HERE to book


The Riverside East End

Saturday 11 May at 10:30Tidemarks from the Pool – click HERE to book

Saturday 11 May at 2:30Cubitt Wakes the Isle of Dogs – click HERE to book

Sunday 12 May at 2:30To Blackwall and Beyond – click HERE to book


Reaching Out to the East

Tuesday 14 May at 2:30: Reaching into the Abyss – click HERE to book

Thursday 16 May at 2:30: The Battle for Bethnal Green – click HERE to book


The Western East End

Saturday 18 May at 10:30In and Out of the Aldgate – click HERE to book

Saturday 18 May at 2:30Reaching into the Abyss – click HERE to book

Sunday 19 May at 2:30: Millennials in the Marketplace  – click HERE to book


Riverside Development

Monday 20 May at 2:30: Cubitt Wakes the Isle of Dogs – click HERE to book

Friday 24 May at 2:30: tour cancelled – private commitments


Bethnal Green Weekend

Saturday 25 May at 10:30: no tour – private booking

Saturday 25 May at 2:30: The Dark Side of the Green – click HERE to book

Sunday 26 May at 2:30: Just You Wait and See – click HERE to book


The Business East End

Tuesday 28 May at 2:30: Tidemarks from the Pool – click HERE to book

Thursday 30 May at 2:30: Millennials in the Marketplace – click HERE to book


June Charnowalks –

June’s tours embrace Summer Music in City Churches and The London Festival of Architecture


Tbc

Saturday 1 June at 10:30: tbc

Saturday 1 June at 3:00: tbc

Sunday 2 June at 3:00: tbc


Tbc

Tuesday 4 June at 10:30In and Out of the Aldgate – click HERE to book

Thursday 6 June at 2:30: tbc


Tbc

Saturday 8 June at 10:30: tbc

Saturday 8 June at 2:30: tbc

Sunday 9 June at 2:30: tbc


Tbc

Tuesday 11 June at 2:30: tbc

Thursday 13 June at 2:30: tbc


Tbc

Saturday 15 June at 10:30: tbc

Saturday 15 June at 2:30: tbc

Sunday 16 June at 2:30: tbc


Tbc

Tuesday 18 June at 10:30In and Out of the Aldgate – click HERE to book

Thursday 20 June at 2:30: tbc


Shakespearean Weekend!

Saturday 22 June at 10:30: tbc

Saturday 22 June at 2:30: Much Ado About Trading – click HERE to book

Sunday 23 June at 2:30: Shakespeare – Take Him for All in All – click HERE to book


Summer Music in City Churches

Tuesday 25 June at 2:30: Echoes of Shakespeare – click HERE to book

Thursday 27 June at 2:30Echoes of Shakespeare – click HERE to book


Tbc

Saturday 29 June at 10:30: tbc

Saturday 29 June at 2:30: tbc

Sunday 30 June at 2:30: tbc


Speak to Charnowalks!

Why not join my mailing list? It’ll keep you up to date with all the hot stuff that’s coming! Just click HERE, or slip me a quick e-mail via charnowalks-bgn@yahoo.co.uk and I’ll add you for monthly updates.

Do let me know what you think Charnowalks should be covering – it may be I’m thinking the same!

Dramatic picture courtesy of and © Geoff Kaye (Giltspur Street 2013)

Subscribe to get regular Charnowalks news!

You have Successfully Subscribed!

Powered byRapidology