Coming Up!

Charnowalks tour dates – guided tours in the City of London, East London and elsewhere

Charnowalks tour - Giltspur Street

PLEASE NOTE – you must book in advance with Charnowalks (or notify me that you are coming) to ensure your place: there is no guarantee that a tour will go ahead if no interest has been registered in advance!

Click HERE for the terms and conditions for booking my tours, as specified by Footprints of London

Time: All tours begin at 2:30 p.m unless specified otherwise
Meet: Meet details are given on the booking link: also click on the tour title to obtain meet details
Duration: All tours take approximately two hours, unless specified otherwise
Charge: £12 full price; £9 concessions (65+, unwaged, full-time student)

The Full Charnowalks Schedule – Click on Tour Name for Tour Details!

September’s weekday tours are a celebration of the Thames!

October’s weekday tours are part of the Footprints of London Literary Festival!

September Charnowalks

Saturday 1 September: Cubitt Wakes the Isle of Dogs – Preview! Contact me for details

Sunday 2 September: no tour

Tuesday 4 September: Cubitt Wakes the Isle of Dogs – click HERE to book

Thursday 6 September: To Blackwall and Beyond – click HERE to book

Saturday 8 September: Booze and the Borough – click HERE to book

Sunday 9 September: In and Out of the Aldgate – click HERE to book

Wednesday 12 September: Tidemarks from the Pool – click HERE to book

Thursday 13 September: River to Riches – click HERE to book

Saturday 15 September: Behind the Magic Curtain – click HERE to book

Sunday 16 September: Peter Daubeny’s World of Theatre – click HERE to book

Tuesday 18 September: To Blackwall and Beyond – click HERE to book

Thursday 20 September: Cubitt Wakes the Isle of Dogs – click HERE to book

Saturday 22 September: Shadows in the City – click HERE to book

Sunday 23 September: The Unquiet City – click HERE to book

Tuesday 25 September – 11:30 startPeter Ackroyd’s Monstrous East End – click HERE to book

Tuesday 25 September: River to Riches – click HERE to book

Thursday 27 September: Tidemarks from the Pool – click HERE to book

Saturday 29 September: A Most Horrid Flame – click HERE to book

Sunday 30 September: Just You Wait and See – click HERE to book

October Charnowalks

Tuesday 2 October – 11:00 start: Bethnal Green in So Many Words – click HERE to book

Thursday 4 October – 2:00 startPeter Ackroyd’s Monstrous East End – click HERE to book

Saturday 6 October: The Battle for Bethnal Green – click HERE to book

Sunday 7 October: Reaching into the Abyss – click HERE to book

Monday 8 October – 7:00 start: Peter Daubeny’s World of Theatre – click HERE to book

Tuesday 9 October – 2:00 start: Rumpole and the Legal Life – click HERE to book

Friday 12 October – 11:00 start: Much Ado About Trading – click HERE to book

Saturday 13 October: Cubitt Wakes the Isle of Dogs – click HERE to book

Sunday 14 October: Just You Wait and See – click HERE to book

Tuesday 16 October – 11:00 startPeter Ackroyd’s Monstrous East End – click HERE to book

Thursday 18 October – 2:00 startBethnal Green in So Many Words – click HERE to book

Friday 19 October – 2:00 start: Shakespeare – Take Him for All in All – click HERE to book

Saturday 20 October: Tidemarks from the Pool – click HERE to book

Sunday 21 October: To Blackwall and Beyond – click HERE to book

Monday 22 October – 7:00 start: Peter Daubeny’s World of Theatre – click HERE to book

Tuesday 23 October – 2:00 start: Much Ado About Trading – click HERE to book

Thursday 25 October – 11:00 start: Rumpole and the Legal Life – click HERE to book

Saturday 27 October: The Dark Side of the Green – click HERE to book

Sunday 28 October: The Ripper Enigma – click HERE to book

Speak to Charnowalks!

Why not join my mailing list? It’ll keep you up to date with all the hot stuff that’s coming! Just click HERE, or slip me a quick e-mail via charnowalks-bgn@yahoo.co.uk and I’ll add you for monthly updates.

Do let me know what you think Charnowalks should be covering – it may be I’m thinking the same!

Dramatic picture courtesy of and © Geoff Kaye (Giltspur Street 2013)

Subscribe to get regular Charnowalks news!

You have Successfully Subscribed!

Powered byRapidology