Coming Up!

Charnowalks tour dates – guided tours in the City of London, East London and elsewhere

Charnowalks tour - Giltspur Street

PLEASE NOTE – you must book in advance with Charnowalks (or notify me that you are coming) to ensure your place: there is no guarantee that a tour will go ahead if no interest has been registered in advance

Click HERE for the terms and conditions for booking my tours, as specified by Footprints of London

Time: All tours begin at 2:30 p.m unless specified otherwise
Meet: Meet details are given on the booking link: also click on the tour title to obtain meet details.
Duration: All tours take approximately two hours, unless specified otherwise
Charge: £12 full price; £9 concessions (65+, unwaged, full-time student)

The Full Charnowalks Schedule

March’s weekend tours go East, preparing the way for a new Dockland tour in Poplar and Blackwall!

April’s weekend tours celebrate the City of London, in so-o-o many ways!

March Charnowalks

Saturday 3 March: Just You Wait and See – click HERE to book

Sunday 4 March: no tours – personal commitments

Saturday 10 March: Peter Ackroyd’s Monstrous East End – click HERE to book

Sunday 11 March: Bethnal Green in So Many Words – click HERE to book

Saturday 17 March: Reaching into the Abyss – click HERE to book

Sunday 18 March: In and Out of the Aldgate – click HERE to book

Saturday 24 March: no tour – personal commitments

Sunday 25 March: Tidemarks from the Pool – click HERE to book

Saturday 31 March: Reduced-price preview of ‘To Blackwall and Beyond’ – contact me for details

April Charnowalks

Sunday 1 April: no tour – it’s Easter Sunday!

Saturday 7 April: A Settlement Called Londinium – click HERE to book

Sunday 8 April: A Most Horrid Flame – click HERE to book

Saturday 14 April: Rumpole and the Legal Life – click HERE to book

Sunday 15 April: A Dickens of a City – click HERE to book

Saturday 21 April: A Question of Supremacy – click HERE to book

Sunday 22 April: Much Ado About Trading – click HERE to book

Saturday 28 April: Law and Order EC – click HERE to book

Sunday 29 April: Engineering Change – click HERE to book

Speak to Charnowalks!

Why not join my mailing list? It’ll keep you up to date with all the hot stuff that’s coming! Just click HERE, or slip me a quick e-mail via and I’ll add you for monthly updates.

Do let me know what you think Charnowalks should be covering – it may be I’m thinking the same!

Dramatic picture courtesy of and © Geoff Kaye (Giltspur Street 2013)

Subscribe to get regular Charnowalks news!

You have Successfully Subscribed!

Powered byRapidology