Coming Up!

Charnowalks tour dates – guided tours in the City of London, East London and elsewhere

Charnowalks tour - Giltspur Street

PLEASE NOTE – you must book in advance with Charnowalks (or notify me that you are coming) to ensure your place: there is no guarantee that a tour will go ahead if no interest has been registered in advance!

Click HERE for the terms and conditions for booking my tours, as specified by Footprints of London

Time: All tours begin at 2:30 p.m unless specified otherwise
Meet: Meet details are given on the booking link: also click on the tour title to obtain meet details
Duration: All tours take approximately two hours, unless specified otherwise
Charge: £12 full price; £9 concessions (65+, unwaged, full-time student)

The Full Charnowalks Schedule – Click on Tour Name for Tour Details!

My scheduled tours in July and August have a linking theme each week – see whether you can work out the themes!

September’s weekday tours are a celebration of the Thames!

October’s weekday tours are part of the Footprints of London Literary Festival!

July Charnowalks

Friday 27 July: To Blackwall and Beyond – click HERE to book

Saturday 28 July: no tour – private booking

Sunday 29 July: Peter Ackroyd’s Monstrous East End – click HERE to book

August Charnowalks

Thursday 2 August: A Settlement Called Londinium – click HERE to book

Saturday 4 August: Before the Make-Over – click HERE to book

Sunday 5 August: Much Ado About Trading – click HERE to book

Tuesday 7 August: A Most Horrid Flame – click HERE to book

Saturday 11 August: Just You Wait and See – click HERE to book

Sunday 12 August: The Unquiet City – click HERE to book

Tuesday 14 August: Peter Daubeny’s World of Theatre – click HERE to book

Saturday 18 August: Shakespeare – Take Him for All in All – click HERE to book

Sunday 19 August: Behind the Magic Curtain – click HERE to book

Saturday 25 August: Rumpole and the Legal Life – click HERE to book

Sunday 26 August: To Make the Punishment Fit the Crime – click HERE to book

September Charnowalks

Saturday 1 September: tbc

Sunday 2 September: tbc

Thursday 6 September: To Blackwall and Beyond – click HERE to book

Saturday 8 September: tbc

Sunday 9 September: tbc

Wednesday 12 September: Tidemarks from the Pool – click HERE to book

Thursday 13 September: River to Riches – click HERE to book

Saturday 15 September: tbc

Sunday 16 September: tbc

Tuesday 18 September: To Blackwall and Beyond – click HERE to book

Saturday 22 September: tbc

Sunday 23 September: tbc

Tuesday 25 September: River to Riches – click HERE to book

Thursday 27 September: Tidemarks from the Pool – click HERE to book

Saturday 29 September: tbc

Sunday 30 September: tbc

October Charnowalks

Tuesday 2 October – 11:00 start: Bethnal Green in So Many Words – click HERE to book

Thursday 4 October – 2:00 start: Peter Ackroyd’s Monstrous East End – click HERE to book

Saturday 6 October: tbc

Sunday 7 October: tbc

Monday 8 October – 7:00 start: Peter Daubeny’s World of Theatre – click HERE to book

Tuesday 9 October – 2:00 start: Rumpole and the Legal Life – click HERE to book

Friday 12 October – 11:00 start: Much Ado About Trading – click HERE to book

Saturday 13 October: tbc

Sunday 14 October: tbc

Tuesday 16 October – 11:00 start: Peter Ackroyd’s Monstrous East End – click HERE to book

Thursday 18 October – 2:00 start: Bethnal Green in So Many Words – click HERE to book

Friday 19 October – 2:00 start: Shakespeare – Take Him for All in All – click HERE to book

Saturday 20 October: tbc

Sunday 21 October: tbc

Monday 22 October – 7:00 start: Peter Daubeny’s World of Theatre – click HERE to book

Tuesday 23 October – 2:00 start: Much Ado About Trading – click HERE to book

Thursday 25 October – 11:00 start: Rumpole and the Legal Life – click HERE to book

Saturday 27 October: tbc

Sunday 28 October: tbc

Speak to Charnowalks!

Why not join my mailing list? It’ll keep you up to date with all the hot stuff that’s coming! Just click HERE, or slip me a quick e-mail via charnowalks-bgn@yahoo.co.uk and I’ll add you for monthly updates.

Do let me know what you think Charnowalks should be covering – it may be I’m thinking the same!

Dramatic picture courtesy of and © Geoff Kaye (Giltspur Street 2013)

Subscribe to get regular Charnowalks news!

You have Successfully Subscribed!

Powered byRapidology